The Caesarea Rothschild Institute at the University of Haifa

announces its: 

14th Haifa Workshop on Interdisciplinary Applications of Graph Theory, Combinatorics and Algorithms


Book of Abstracts     ~~~    Program




   Wednesday-Friday, June 11-13, 2014

Room 570 - Education Building - 5th Floor

a satellite workshop of the joint meeting of the IMU-AMS to be held the following week

in Tel Aviv and Bar-Ilan <


  • Paz Carmi  (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
  • L. Sunil Chandran (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
  • Charles Colbourn (Arizona State University, USA)
  • Irit Dinur  (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
  • Philip Klein (Brown University, USA)
  • Carey E Priebe (Johns Hopkins University, USA)


The 5th Uri Natan Peled Memorial Lecture will be given by:
Edward Scheinerman (Johns Hopkins University, USA)


  • Early Submission:     until January 30, 2014    (completed)   
  • Notification: within one month (especially for foreign participants who need to make travel plans) 
  • Regular Submission:  April 30, 2014       
  • Notification: May 15 
  • Workshop: June 11-13, 2014

Please submit abstracts (1-2 pages) to

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Registration is open. Please fill that form

Please visit: 



  • Martin Charles Golumbic, co-chair (University of Haifa, Israel) 
  • Edward Scheinerman, co-chair (Johns Hopkins University, USA) 
  • Michal Stern, program co-chair (Academic College of Tel-Aviv Yaffo, Israel) 
  • Oren Weimann, program co-chair (University of Haifa, Israel) 
  • Esther Arkin (Stony Brook, USA)
  • Nili Beck (Academic College of Tel-Aviv Yaffo, Israel)
  • Haim Kaplan (Tel Aviv University, Israel) 
  • Craig Larson (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA) 
  • Gila Morgenstern (Sapir College, Israel)
  • Gaia Nicosia (University Roma Tre, Italy) 
  • Aaron Roth (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Ronit Rubinfeld (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA and Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Mordechai Shalom (Tel Haifa Academic College, Israel)
  • Richard Stanley (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Andrew Yao (Tsinghua University, China)
  • Shira Zucker (Sapir College, Israel)



 (alphabetically ordered -- as of March 20, 2014)  

  • Lowell Abrams (George Washington University, USA)
  • John M. Conroy (IDA, USA)
  • Adriana Hansburg (UNAM Juriguilla, Mexico)
  • Ephraim Korach (Ben Gurion University, Beer Sheva, Israel)
  • Craig Larson (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)
  • Vince Lyzinski (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
  • David Tankus (Ariel University, Israel)